My First Post

What I Did…

I created my blog today. I titled the blog ‘Lets Get Digital’ with the tagline ‘Writing and Digital Media Portfolio’. I also began browsing through themes and have chosen a temporary one for now until I can further explore some more themes.

Why I Did It… 

I want viewers to understand that this blog is meant to showcase and share the work that I accomplish in Writing and Digital Media. The tagline ensures that people understand that this is a professional blog where I will post pieces of my online identity. My hope for this blog is to be able to incorporate projects that I post here onto my personal portfolio page that I have created from scratch using GitHub.

I am looking for a theme that is professional and polished but is also visually friendly, exhibits good design, and has a digital or modern feel.

Leave a comment